Congratulations to the Evergreen School Board: Julie Bocanegra, Victoria Bradford, Michael Parsons, Rob Perkins and Todd Yuzuriha. They were just named a 2017 Washington Board of Distinction!

This award recognizes the Board for its commitment to the School Board standards of: responsible school district governance, communication of and commitment to high expectations for student learning, creating conditions district-wide for student and staff success and holding the district accountable for student learning and the engagement of the community in education. To learn more about the Evergreen School Board, visit