STEM Initiatives

>STEM Initiatives
STEM Initiatives2018-10-26T07:55:17+00:00

Students who are STEM literate will be empowered by trans–disciplinary knowledge and experiences that will help them be college and career ready.

STEM Overview

STEM Initiatives

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) literacy is achieved when a student is able to apply his or her understanding of how the world works within and across the four interrelated STEM disciplines to improve the social, economic, and environmental condition of their local and global community.

Click on a program below to learn more.

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)

Professional Development

STEM Professional Development Classes

Program Contacts

STEM Contacts

Vickei Hrdina

STEM Director

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3427

Email: vickei.hrdina@esd112.org

Stacy Meyer

Science Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3423

Email: stacy.meyer@esd112.org

Molly Daley

Math Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3373

Email: molly.daley@esd112.org

Effie Triol

Literacy K-4 Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3413

Email: effie.triol@esd112.org

Katherine Livick

Integrated Learning Coach

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3395

Email: katherine.livick@esd112.org

Kristina Wambold

Digital Learning Coach

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3393

Email: kristina.wambold@esd112.org

Serena Decator

STEM Materials Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3434

Email: serena.decator@esd112.org

Niki Johnston

Secretary II

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3431

Email: niki.johnston@esd112.org

STEM Programs

STEM Resources

Upcoming STEM Classes

View Catalog

Get Social with Us

STEM at ESD 112
STEM at ESD 112January 30, 2019 at 10:06am
Wondering what’s happening with Washington LASER?...check it out, and connect with us in the Southwest Alliance to learn more!

STEM News

Students: Meet Your Future Career!

The Southwest Washington STEM Network, in partnership with the school districts and local businesses, has taken bold steps to meet the demand of local skilled workers. The Network’s Worksite Learning internship program matches high school [...]

More News