STEM Initiatives

>STEM Initiatives
STEM Initiatives 2018-01-05T09:04:49+00:00

Students who are STEM literate will be empowered by trans–disciplinary knowledge and experiences that will help them be college and career ready.

STEM Overview

STEM Initiatives

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) literacy is achieved when a student is able to apply his or her understanding of how the world works within and across the four interrelated STEM disciplines to improve the social, economic, and environmental condition of their local and global community.

Click on a program below to learn more.

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)

Professional Development

STEM Professional Development Classes

Program Contacts

STEM Contacts

Vickei Hrdina

STEM Director

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3427

Email: vickei.hrdina@esd112.org

Stacy Meyer

Science Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3423

Email: stacy.meyer@esd112.org

Molly Daley

Math Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3373

Email: molly.daley@esd112.org

Effie Triol

Literacy K-4 Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3413

Email: effie.triol@esd112.org

Katherine Livick

Professional Development Manager for Digital Learning

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3395

Email: katherine.livick@esd112.org

Kristina Wambold

Digital Learning Coach

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3393

Email: kristina.wambold@esd112.org

Niki Johnston

Secretary II

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3431

Email: niki.johnston@esd112.org

STEM Programs

  • CS@112

CS@112

  • Google Services

DigitalBug (Google Services)

  • nPower Girls

nPower Girls

  • Regional Math Services

Regional Math Services

  • Regional Science Services

Regional Science Services

  • STEM Materials Center

STEM Materials Center

STEM Resources

Upcoming STEM Classes

View Catalog

Get Social with Us

STEM at ESD 112
STEM at ESD 112May 4, 2018 at 4:29pm
Thank you Lorrie and Shawn for hosting our final nPower Teacher externship at your amazing farm! We had a beautiful day & learned so much from you both! 🙏🏻🐐💛

Student & School Success News

More News