Early Achievers / Quality Rating and Improvement System

>>Early Achievers / QRIS
Early Achievers / QRIS2018-08-15T09:34:45-07:00

We are now providing a higherquality learning environment for our children.

Program Details

What is Early Achievers and the Quality Rating and Improvement System

Early Achievers is a comprehensive, statewide, research-based program that provides free supports and resources to child care providers so they can make improvements to their programs.

Early Achievers also provides an easy-to-understand quality rating system. The rating system helps families find child care programs that are engaged in continuous quality improvements efforts and have had their quality validated by the University of Washington.

How Does Early Achievers Work?

Early Achievers works in partnership with the Department of Early Learning, Child Care Aware of Washington and the University of Washington. Early Care & Education manages Washington State’s Quality Rating and Improvement System for Southwest Washington. A key strategy of the Statewide Early Learning Plan, Early Achievers seeks to improve the quality of child care and early learning programs. This is a voluntary program where participants receive training, coaching, resources and support.

There is no cost to participate

Early Achievers gives providers access to coaching and professional development opportunities. Early Achievers also offers support and resources to help early learning professionals, both family home providers and centers, improve the quality of their care.

Washington Early Achievers - Preparing Children for Success in School

Resources

Resources for Families and Providers

Video Resources

These wonderful videos were produced in partnership with Child Care Aware of Washington, University of Washington and Department of Early Learning.

Department of Early Learning Resources for Families

Child Care Aware of Washington- Early Achievers information for Providers

Child Care Aware of Washington- Programa de Early Achievers

Professional Development

Professional Development Opportunities

For information on Early Achievers Professional Development, please contact Sam Stevens at 360.952.3361.

Team

Southwest Washington Early Achievers Team

The Southwest Washington Early Achievers team is dedicated to ensuring that Early Achiever participants receive access to trainings, resources, scholarship opportunities, and ongoing technical assistance and support. Each team member values the work that early learning professionals are doing in the community and look forward to partnering to ensure quality child care opportunities for children and their families.

Michelle Aguilar

Child Care Aware Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3363

Email: Michelle.Aguilar@esd112.org

Samantha Stevens

Relationship Based Professional Development Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3361

Email: samantha.stevens@esd112.org

Luis Pascual

Bilingual Secretary I

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3358

Email: luis.pascual@esd112.org

Tracy Butler

Early Learning Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3368

Email: tracy.butler@esd112.org

Carol Benefiel

Early Learning Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3616

Email: carol.benefiel@esd112.org

Lynsey Kemplin

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3303

Email: lynsey.kemplin@esd112.org

Desiree Barsegian

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3449

Email: desiree.barsegian@esd112.org

Rachel Fox

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3359

Email: rachel.fox@esd112.org

Kaela Zarkovich

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3463

Email: kaela.zarkovich@esd112.org

Jesi Sucku

Child Care Aware Specialist / Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3348

Email: jesi.sucku@esd112.org

Krystine Carney

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis/Pacific)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8372

Email: Krystine.carney@esd112.org

Aprille McMillan

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3430

Email: aprille.mcmillan@esd112.org

Heather Scannell

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8601

Email: heather.scannell@esd112.org

Christine King

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3376

Email: christine.king@esd112.org

Sonya Shine

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3364

Email: sonya.shine@esd112.org

Carmen McClain

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-261-6116

Email: carmen.mcclain@esd112.org

Evelina Kuznetsov

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3460

Email: evelina.kuznetsov@esd112.org

Karen Kraemer

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3603

Email: karen.kraemer@esd112.org

Kaylee Krapfl

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3384

Email: kaylee.krapfl@esd112.org

Kim Frosh

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-355-3144

Email: Kim.Frosh@esd112.org

Kim Sizer

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3380

Email: Kim.Sizer@esd112.org

Coreen Carlson

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3486

Email: Coreen.Carlson@esd112.org

Hanna Rapsky

Secretary I

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3505

Email: Hanna.Rapsky@esd112.org

Julie Worrall

Early Learning Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3367

Email: Julie.Worrall@esd112.org

Tracy Collins

Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3309

Email: tracy.collins@esd112.org

ECE State Resources

Early Care and Education in the News

Early learning program has free preschool spots
(The Columbian, October 6, 2016)

Child care costly proposition for parents
(The Columbian, October 10, 2016)

Get Social with Us

Early Care and Education -Southwest Washington Childcare Consortium

In 1989, Clark County's business, education and civic leaders joined Educational Service District 112 to take an extraordinary step: they launched the first of what has now become the largest community-run child care system in the United States. Today, this effort is recognized as one of the "best and brightest" examples of local, state and federal government programs addressing one of today's toughest issues: child care.The Consortium operates 25 centers in Clark County serving 1,600 children and 2,800 parents utilizing more than 200 employees. SWCCC is a non-profit community based child care program serving families with children ages 6 weeks to 12 years.
Early Care and Education -Southwest Washington Childcare Consortium
Early Care and Education -Southwest Washington Childcare ConsortiumApril 18, 2019 at 4:36pm
Mark your calendars: Free drug take-back event 10 am to 2 pm Saturday, April 27! Bring any prescription or over-the-counter medications to one of five Clark County locations for free disposal.

Two hundred free medication lock boxes will also be available at the PeaceHealth Southwest Urgent Care and Battle Ground Police Department drop-off sites. Learn more: www.preventcoalition.org/LocksSaveLives

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Early Care & Education News

Math Anywhere project promotes math fun in the community

Pop quiz: Look at the above picture and answer “How many?”   Your first response is probably: “How many what?” And that’s the point.  ESD 112 Math Coordinator Molly Daley is on a mission to engage young kids and [...]

More News