Early Achievers / QRIS2018-08-15T09:34:45-07:00

We are now providing a higherquality learning environment for our children.

Program Details

What is Early Achievers and the Quality Rating and Improvement System

Early Achievers is a comprehensive, statewide, research-based program that provides free supports and resources to child care providers so they can make improvements to their programs.

Early Achievers also provides an easy-to-understand quality rating system. The rating system helps families find child care programs that are engaged in continuous quality improvements efforts and have had their quality validated by the University of Washington.

How Does Early Achievers Work?

Early Achievers works in partnership with the Department of Early Learning, Child Care Aware of Washington and the University of Washington. Early Care & Education manages Washington State’s Quality Rating and Improvement System for Southwest Washington. A key strategy of the Statewide Early Learning Plan, Early Achievers seeks to improve the quality of child care and early learning programs. This is a voluntary program where participants receive training, coaching, resources and support.

There is no cost to participate

Early Achievers gives providers access to coaching and professional development opportunities. Early Achievers also offers support and resources to help early learning professionals, both family home providers and centers, improve the quality of their care.

Washington Early Achievers - Preparing Children for Success in School

Resources

Resources for Families and Providers

Video Resources

These wonderful videos were produced in partnership with Child Care Aware of Washington, University of Washington and Department of Children, Youth and Families.

Department of Early Learning Resources for Families

Child Care Aware of Washington- Early Achievers information for Providers

Professional Development

Professional Development Opportunities

For information on Early Achievers Professional Development, please contact Sam Stevens at 360.952.3361.

Team

Southwest Washington Early Achievers Team

The Southwest Washington Early Achievers team is dedicated to ensuring that Early Achiever participants receive access to trainings, resources, scholarship opportunities, and ongoing technical assistance and support. Each team member values the work that early learning professionals are doing in the community and look forward to partnering to ensure quality child care opportunities for children and their families.

Michelle Aguilar

Child Care Aware Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3363

Email: Michelle.Aguilar@esd112.org

Carol Benefiel

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3616

Email: carol.benefiel@esd112.org

Lynsey Kemplin

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3303

Email: lynsey.kemplin@esd112.org

Mandi Eves

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3614

Email: mandi.eves@esd112.org

Desiree Barsegian

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3449

Email: desiree.barsegian@esd112.org

Kaela Zarkovich

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3463

Email: kaela.zarkovich@esd112.org

Jesi Sucku

Child Care Aware Specialist / Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3348

Email: jesi.sucku@esd112.org

Denise Medina-Castro

ECE Program Support Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-949-1569

Email: denise.medina-castro@esd112.org

Krystine Carney

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis/Pacific)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8372

Email: Krystine.carney@esd112.org

Aprille McMillan

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3430

Email: aprille.mcmillan@esd112.org

Christine King

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis/Pacific)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8601

Email: christine.king@esd112.org

Sonya Shine

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3364

Email: sonya.shine@esd112.org

Carmen McClain

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-261-6116

Email: carmen.mcclain@esd112.org

Bruce Spilde

Mental Health Consultant

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3407

Email: bruce.spilde@esd112.org

Kelli Tokuyama

ECE Program Support Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3609

Email: kelli.tokuyama@esd112.org

Evelina Kuznetsov

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3460

Email: evelina.kuznetsov@esd112.org

Karen Kraemer

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3603

Email: karen.kraemer@esd112.org

Kaylee Krapfl

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3384

Email: kaylee.krapfl@esd112.org

Kim Frosh

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-355-3144

Email: Kim.Frosh@esd112.org

Kim Sizer

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3380

Email: Kim.Sizer@esd112.org

Coreen Carlson

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3486

Email: Coreen.Carlson@esd112.org

Jennifer Fowler

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3311

Email: jennifer.fowler@esd112.org

Tracy Collins

Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3309

Email: tracy.collins@esd112.org

ECE State Resources

Early Care and Education in the News

Why do parents spend so much on child care, yet childhood educators earn so little?
(Child Care Aware of America, July 11, 2018)

Building a solid foundation
(Camas-Washougal Post-Record, April 11, 2019)

Get Social with Us

Early Care and Education Child Care
Early Care and Education Child CareNovember 19, 2021 at 8:57pm
As we close out another amazing week, we want to give a special shout out to our hard working and incredibly dedicated ECE Directors!
Lisa and Roxy, co-directors at our Illahee site were recently recognized by one of their families for being so welcoming to children coming from other elementary schools. The parent wrote, "We appreciate you, Miss Lisa and Miss Roxy, for always being upbeat, positive, and welcoming every single day. Keep up the great work!"

SCHOOL AGE CHILD CARE REGISTRATION OPEN!

School age child care

Reserve your spot today for School Age Child Care for the 2021-22 School Year!

Register Now!

Early Care & Education News

More News
Newsletter Signup
Go to Top