Child Care Aware of Washington

>>Child Care Aware of Washington
Child Care Aware of Washington2018-08-02T10:24:05+00:00

Looking for
Child Care?

Free Child Care Referrals

Child Care Referrals

Free Child Care Referrals

Child Care Aware of Washington offers FREE referrals to families seeking child care in their area.

Choosing child care is one of the most important decisions families make. The Child Care Aware of Washington Family Center can help. Call us to find high-quality child care that best meets your family’s needs.

Call 1-800-446-1114 Monday through Friday from 8:00-5:00 p.m. for your detailed report. Parents may also access their own search online, 24 hours a day, by visiting Child Care Aware of Washington.

¿Buscando cuidado de niños?

Hours of Operation

M–F, 8:00 am—5:00 pm

Child Care Aware of Washington operates a statewide call center to assist your search for quality childcare. Bi-Lingual support specialists are available upon request.

ChildCare Aware

Child Care Aware of Washington provides a referral service only. We do not license, endorse or recommend any particular provider. Only you can determine whether the quality of care is appropriate for your child.

Referrals & Hotlines

Child Care Referrals:
1-800-446-1114

Do your own online search

24-hour Hotline

Report Suspected Child Abuse or Neglect:
1-866-ENDHARM (1-866-363-4276)

Get Involved

Get Involved in Advancing Quality Child Care in Washington and Nationwide

“I want to make a difference in children’s lives.”

If you agree with this this statement, then please visit the links below to find out how you can support  policies that protect and prepare our children for a safe and successful future.

Child Care Policy Forum

Do you want to be immediately informed on child care policy issues that matter to you? Do you want to make your voice heard? Now you can through the Child Care Policy Forum! Learn how you will be able to:

  • Join state and national efforts to improve the availability and quality of child care
  • Find out where your elected officials stand on child care issues
  • Stay up to date on child care public policy changes, provide feedback to policy makers, and learn about the latest trends and reports
  • Contact child care leaders in WA State, such as the Department of Early Learning
  • Use tips and tools provided to make expressing your opinion on important child care issues easy and valuable
  • Contact media sources to share your opinions on the state of child care
Mom’s Rising

Where people across our nation can talk politics, policy, and parenting.

Child Care Aware Parent Ambassadors

Becoming informed about the need for better child care policies, and letting your voice be heard.

The Children’s Alliance—Early Learning Action Alliance

A coalition of organizations in Washington State that believe all children should have the opportunities and support they need in the first five years to be prepared for school and a bright future.

Interested in supporting the work through a donation?

Childcare Aware of Southwest Washington

Valuable Resources

Valuable Resources for Parents Seeking Child Care

Choosing child care is one of the most important decisions families make. We’ve put together a list of resources to help you in the decision-making process.

Program Contacts

CCA of Southwest Washington Staff Contact Information

Your feedback is important. Let us know how we are doing.

Persons who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech impairments may contact us through Washington Relay Services TTY at 1-800-833-6388.

Early Care and Education-ESD 112
2500 NE 65th Avenue
Vancouver, WA 98661
(360) 952-3466
Fax: 360-694-2467

Toll Free Parent Line:
1-800-466-1114

Toll Free Provider Line:
360-952-3466 or 877-803-3287

Michelle Aguilar

Child Care Aware Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3363

Email: Michelle.Aguilar@esd112.org

Samantha Stevens

Relationship Based Professional Development Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3361

Email: samantha.stevens@esd112.org

Luis Pascual

Bilingual Secretary I

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3358

Email: luis.pascual@esd112.org

Tracy Butler

Early Learning Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3368

Email: tracy.butler@esd112.org

Carol Benefiel

Early Learning Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3616

Email: carol.benefiel@esd112.org

Lynsey Kemplin

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3303

Email: lynsey.kemplin@esd112.org

Ella Fultz

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3372

Email: ella.fultz@esd112.org

Kari Johnson

Child Care Aware Specialist (Cowlitz)

Contact

Phone: 360-355-3144

Email: kari.johnson@esd112.org

Desiree Barsegian

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3449

Email: desiree.barsegian@esd112.org

Rachel Fox

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3359

Email: rachel.fox@esd112.org

Kaela Zarkovich

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3463

Email: kaela.zarkovich@esd112.org

Jesi Sucku

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3348

Email: jesi.sucku@esd112.org

Krystine Carney

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis/Pacific)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8372

Email: Krystine.carney@esd112.org

Aprille McMillan

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3430

Email: aprille.mcmillan@esd112.org

Heather Scannell

Child Care Aware Specialist (Lewis)

Contact

Phone: 360-623-8601

Email: heather.scannell@esd112.org

Christine King

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3376

Email: christine.king@esd112.org

Sonya Shine

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3364

Email: sonya.shine@esd112.org

Carmen McClain

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-261-6116

Email: carmen.mcclain@esd112.org

Evelina Kuznetsov

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3460

Email: evelina.kuznetsov@esd112.org

Karen Kraemer

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3603

Email: karen.kraemer@esd112.org

Kaylee Krapfl

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3384

Email: kaylee.krapfl@esd112.org

Tracy Collins

Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3309

Email: tracy.collins@esd112.org

Shaunene Edwards

Early Learning Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3379

Email: shaunene.edwards@esd112.org

ECE State Resources

Early Care and Education in the News

Early learning program has free preschool spots
(The Columbian, October 6, 2016)

Child care costly proposition for parents
(The Columbian, October 10, 2016)

Get Social with Us

Southwest Washington Childcare Consortium - SWCCC

In 1989, Clark County's business, education and civic leaders joined Educational Service District 112 to take an extraordinary step: they launched the first of what has now become the largest community-run child care system in the United States. Today, this effort is recognized as one of the "best and brightest" examples of local, state and federal government programs addressing one of today's toughest issues: child care.The Consortium operates 25 centers in Clark County serving 1,600 children and 2,800 parents utilizing more than 200 employees. SWCCC is a non-profit community based child care program serving families with children ages 6 weeks to 12 years.
Southwest Washington Childcare Consortium - SWCCC
Southwest Washington Childcare Consortium - SWCCCOctober 31, 2018 at 9:56am
Be safe and have fun tonight!

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Early Care & Education News

Math Anywhere project promotes math fun in the community

Pop quiz: Look at the above picture and answer “How many?”   Your first response is probably: “How many what?” And that’s the point.  ESD 112 Math Coordinator Molly Daley is on a mission to engage young kids and [...]

More News

Related Programs