Child Care Aware of Washington

Child Care Aware of Washington2024-04-08T12:46:58-07:00

Looking for
Child Care?

Child Care Referrals

Free Child Care Referrals

Child Care Aware of Washington offers FREE referrals to families seeking child care in their area.

Choosing child care is one of the most important decisions families make. The Child Care Aware of Washington Family Center can help. Call us to find high-quality child care that best meets your family’s needs.

Call 1-800-446-1114 Monday through Friday from 8:00-4:30 p.m. for your detailed report. Parents may also access their own search online, 24 hours a day, by visiting Child Care Aware of Washington.

Hours of Operation

M–F, 8:00 am—4:30 pm

Child Care Aware of Washington operates a statewide call center to assist your search for quality childcare. bi-lingual support specialists are available upon request.

ChildCare Aware

Child Care Aware of Washington provides a referral service only. We do not license, endorse or recommend any particular provider. Only you can determine whether the quality of care is appropriate for your child.

Referrals & Hotlines

Child Care Referrals:
1-800-446-1114

Do your own online search

24-hour Hotline

Report Suspected Child Abuse or Neglect:
1-866-ENDHARM (1-866-363-4276)

Get Involved

Get Involved in Advancing Quality Child Care in Washington and Nationwide

“I want to make a difference in children’s lives.”

If you agree with this this statement, then please visit the links below to find out how you can support  policies that protect and prepare our children for a safe and successful future.

Child Care Policy Forum

Do you want to be immediately informed on child care policy issues that matter to you? Do you want to make your voice heard? Now you can through the Child Care Policy Forum! Learn how you will be able to:

  • Join state and national efforts to improve the availability and quality of child care
  • Find out where your elected officials stand on child care issues
  • Stay up to date on child care public policy changes, provide feedback to policy makers, and learn about the latest trends and reports
  • Contact child care leaders in WA State, such as the Department of Early Learning
  • Use tips and tools provided to make expressing your opinion on important child care issues easy and valuable
  • Contact media sources to share your opinions on the state of child care
Mom’s Rising

Where people across our nation can talk politics, policy, and parenting.

Child Care Aware Parent Ambassadors

Becoming informed about the need for better child care policies, and letting your voice be heard.

The Children’s Alliance—Early Learning Action Alliance

A coalition of organizations in Washington State that believe all children should have the opportunities and support they need in the first five years to be prepared for school and a bright future.

Interested in supporting the work through a donation?

Visit Child Care Aware to learn about public policy activities and events

Childcare Aware of Southwest Washington

Valuable Resources

Valuable Resources for Parents Seeking Child Care

Choosing child care is one of the most important decisions families make. We’ve put together a list of resources to help you in the decision-making process.

Program Contacts

CCA of Southwest Washington Staff Contact Information

Your feedback is important. Let us know how we are doing.

Persons who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech impairments may contact us through Washington Relay Services TTY at 1-800-833-6388.

Early Care and Education-ESD 112
2500 NE 65th Avenue
Vancouver, WA 98661
(360) 952-3466
Fax: 360-694-2467

Toll Free Parent Line:
1-800-466-1114

Toll Free Provider Line:
360-952-3466 or 877-803-3287

Michelle Aguilar

Child Care Aware Manager

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3363

Email: Michelle.Aguilar@esd112.org

Aprille McMillan

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3430

Email: aprille.mcmillan@esd112.org

Carol Flynn

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3616

Email: carol.flynn@esd112.org

Mandi Eves

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3614

Email: mandi.eves@esd112.org

Piper Simons

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 564-653-9007

Email: piper.simons@esd112.org

Bruce Spilde

Mental Health Consultant/Holding Hope

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3407

Email: bruce.spilde@esd112.org

Kim Sizer

Child Care Aware Specialist/B3QI Coach

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3380

Email: Kim.Sizer@esd112.org

Kim Frosh

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-355-3144

Email: Kim.Frosh@esd112.org

Jesi Sucku

Early Learning Advanced Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3348

Email: jesi.sucku@esd112.org

Kaela Zarkovich

Child Care Aware Specialist/B3QI Coach

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3463

Email: kaela.zarkovich@esd112.org

Yisbely Torres

Bilingual Early Learning Advanced Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3347

Email: yisbely.torres@esd112.org

Christine King

Child Care Aware SP

Contact

Phone: 3690-952-3697

Email: christine.king@esd112.org

Alisa Gierloff

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-949-1979

Email: alisa.gierloff@esd112.org

Vivian Fernandez Lentz

Bilingual Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3457

Email: vivian.fernandezlentz@esd112.org

Sandra Tagliacozzo

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 564-653-9015

Email: sandra.tagliacozzo@esd112.org

Sonya Shine

Mental Health Consultant/Holding Hope

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3364

Email: sonya.shine@esd112.org

Donna Wilbur

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 564-653-9014

Email: donna.wilbur@esd112.org

Sally Repman

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-209-8280

Email: sally.repman@esd112.org

Martina Ada

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3339

Email: martina.ada@esd112.org

Jessica Armistead

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-966-3025

Email: jessica.armistead@esd112.org

Emily Gourlie

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-996-3024

Email: emily.gourlie@esd112.org

Amanda Hadaller

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3406

Email: amanda.hadaller@esd112.org

Mandi Eves

Early Learning Program Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3614

Email: mandi.eves@esd112.org

Evelina Kuznetsov

Child Care Aware Specialist

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3460

Email: evelina.kuznetsov@esd112.org

Tracy Collins

Early Learning Advanced Trainer

Contact

Phone: 360-952-3309

Email: tracy.collins@esd112.org

ECE State Resources

Early Care and Education in the News

Why do parents spend so much on child care, yet childhood educators earn so little?
(Child Care Aware of America, July 11, 2018)

Building a solid foundation
(Camas-Washougal Post-Record, April 11, 2019)

Get Social with Us

Early Care and Education Child Care
Early Care and Education Child CareApril 12, 2024 at 10:11am
Eating well helps your child learn, grow, and stay healthy! At our early learning centers, your child is offered a variety of nutrient rich foods.
🥕🧀🫐🍎🍳🥦🫘🍞🥛🥑🍉

Contact us today at ece.enroll@esd112.org or by phone at 360-952-3466!
More info here: https://www.esd112.org/ece/
Early Care and Education Child Care

Enroll for School Age Child Care!

Ben Franklin School Age Center

Reserve your child care spot for this fall! Space is limited!

Early Care & Education News

Getting ready for inclement weather

It's inevitable...winter is coming! And along with it, the chance of snow and inclement weather in many areas within the ESD 112 region. But the most dreaded is the 5am phone call from the [...]

Go to Top