ESD 112 and Southwest Washington school districts earned state honors for their communications and creative work at the 2023 Washington School Public Relations Association’s (WSPRA) 2023 awards ceremony. The WSPRA Awards recognize outstanding state public relations, marketing, social media, and website work from school districts and education agencies across Washington.

ESD 112 WSPRA Award for Best in CategoryAmong the honors, the ESD 112 communications team received a “Best in Category” award for the team’s re-designed portfolio website and the website they built in collaboration with NWESD 189 for Meridian School District.

School districts in the ESD 112 region were awarded a total of 30 WSPRA Awards out of the more than 260 submissions for this year’s program. ESD 112 partnered with districts to produce three of these awards.

The awards program is broken into two divisions: districts with more than 10,000 students and districts with fewer than 10,000 students. In addition, the awards program provides valuable feedback from judging communications professionals across the nation.

“This is a celebration of incredible work across our entire region,” said ESD 112’s Executive Director of Communications & Public Engagement Monique Dugaw. “Our ESD 112 team is honored to have received top state-wide recognition for our work and we feel equally privileged to work alongside such talented communications professionals serving school districts in the ESD 112 region.”

ESD 112 provides communication services for school districts of all sizes, including many small school districts that would not otherwise have the resources for a communications program. Services include but are not limited to bond and levy communication, district communication, crisis communication, graphic design services, video services, website design and development.

Awards Received

Best in Category:

Award of Excellence:

Award of Merit:

Honorable Mention:

Congratulations to the ESD 112 Communications Team that had a hand in creating ESD 112’s and partner school district’s award-winning pieces this year: Monique Dugaw, Justine Hanrahan, Allison Klump, Ari Vazquez, Mika Yoshida, Heidi Barnes, Melissa Burt, Laura Martin, Fred Gunnerson, Xander Hayes, and Scot Brende.

Visit WSPRA’s awards page for a complete list of the 2023 WSPRA award recipients.