A trio from the Educational Service District 112 Communications Team has received the 2018 President’s Award from the Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD), a network of all nine of the state’s ESDs.

Lori Oberheide, Assistant Superintendent of Communications and Community Engagement; Heidi Barnes, Director of Creative and Web Development; and Laura Martin, Web Developer, were honored at the AESD Annual Conference in the Tri-Cities April 12-14. AESD President Rick Anthony presented the award on behalf of the organization for “appreciation of extraordinary work, support and dedication.” The team rebranded the AESD several years ago and most recently built and launched a new website for the organization. Visit https://www.waesd.org/ to see the site they built.